You Are Important

Yesterday as I was researching various social marketing websites that deal with suicide, I came across The Trevor Project. This non-profit organization targets LGBTQ youth that struggle with suicidal thoughts or actions. As I was listening to more and more of these heartfelt stories I realized that this is often a part of the population that gets overlooked or isn’t taken seriously simply because of their sexual orientation and their age. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again…suicide knows no age or sexuality, but it does affect everyone. As I was reading these stories and researching the organization Beyonce’s song “I Was Here” came up on my playlist and it seemed so fitting. Everyone in this life matters and has an effect on someone. I feel as though all too often we as humans forget that. So if you’re looking for a boost in your day, listen to this song and check out the website, and remember…you matter.

“You is kind, you is smart, you is important.” -The Help

Leave a Reply

