Always Keep Fighting

I was surprised when I opened up my Facebook today and saw an update that had “depression” and “Comic-Con” in the same line. I was confused and intrigued, so I read on.

Over the weekend the ever-famous Comic-Con took place in San Diego. During one of the breakout sessions, fans lit candles in support of Supernatural actor, Jared Padalecki, and his battle with depression.

Months ago, the actor launched his first Always Keep Fighting campaign with proceeds going to To Write Love on Her Arms. I wasn’t aware of Jared’s story but have spent a good portion of my morning researching his battle and how he has taken his platform as a celebrity to speak out about issues that really matter and to share his own story.

Stories like this always bring a smile to my face and I love that stories like this are seeing more and more press coverage and encouraging others to speak out about depression and the struggle that many people face on a daily basis.

Always Keep Fighting

Leave a Reply

